Balcony Garden

Today I did some gardening. I live in a 2-story apartment, so I don’t really have a garden. However, I have managed to renovate my balcony into a cosy little place to grow things.

balcony
A view of my balcony. Most of this I had already planted a few months ago, so at the minute it looks great!

I love gardening so much. My dad had a huge greenhouse full of wonderful plants, and ever since I was small, they always fascinated me. I spent ages in that greenhouse, and it really was a very special place to me.

There is no way that I’d be able to have a ‘perfect’ garden like my dad’s, but I’ve tried to create a place where I can relax and enjoy the feeling of being with nature.

I bought some plant pots a while back, but it was only today that I actually managed to get round to doing something. After work, I got them out and spent two hours trying to create a little place where they can grow.

I already have quite a few plants, as you can see in the picture above. Since the weather has been getting a bit nicer, everything is starting to look bloomed.

Hopefully soon I will be able to get some more things to make my garden look perfect.

Leave a Reply

